FIVB Executive Committee approves 13 changes of Federation of Origin


Marrakesh, Morocco, May 4, 2017 - The FIVB Executive Committee met in Marrakesh, Morocco on Wednesday, May 3, 2017 to review the list of requests for players to change their Federation of Origin.

The FIVB Executive Committee has approved 13 requests in total – 11 indoor volleyball and two beach volleyball players. 

Quick links:

These players are as follows:

Ms. Sonja PERCAN - (NF Croatia to NF Italy)
Ms. Ariana Cristiana PIRV - (NF Italy to NF Romania)
Mr. Iurii TIUTIN - (NF Russia to NF Kazakhstan)
Mr. Caique Oswaldo FERREIRA DA SILVA - (NF Brazil to NF Portugal)
Ms. Indonésia Faria MENEZES DOS SANTOS - (NF Brazil to NF Portugal)
Ms. Francesca Chiara KIRWAN - (NF Italy to NF New Zealand)
Mr. Youssef OUGHLAF (NF Morocco to NF Qatar)
Ms. Vildane JASHARI (NF Albania to NF Kosovo)
Ms. Athina DIMITRIADIS (NF Greece to NF Germany)
Mr. Nikola RAZNATOVIC (NF Montenegro to NF Serbia)
Mr. Yoandy Leal HIDALGO (NF Cuba to NF Brazil)
Ms. Fabiane Aires BOOGAERDT (Beach Volleyball) (NF Brazil to NF Chile)
Mr. Valeriy SAMODAY (Beach Volleyball) - (NF Ukraine to NF Russia)

These players will have the same rights and obligations as the players from their new Federation of Origin. However, players who have represented their previous Federation of Origin in international competitions will have to complete a two year waiting period, before being eligible for selection by their new federation. 

This waiting period officially begins at the time of the filing with the FIVB of the complete request to change Federation of Origin. 

About the FIVB: The FIVB is the governing body responsible for all forms of volleyball on a global level. Working closely with its 222 National Federations and private enterprises, the FIVB aims to develop volleyball as a major world media and entertainment sport through world-class planning and organisation of competitions, marketing and development activities. The FIVB is recognised as the sole competent authority in volleyball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), contributing to the success of the Olympic Games.