Hrachya Muradyan re-elected as Volleyball Federation of Armenia President

Mr Muradyan to lead the VFA for a further four-year term

Hrachya Muradyan was unanimously re-elected as President of the Volleyball Federation of Armenia (VFA) during the organisation’s IX Congress which took place at the Ani Grand Hotel in Yerevan last weekend.

During the Congress, the VFA President also proposed 15 members for the organisation’s Board of Administration which were unanimously approved by the 52 participating delegates. Meanwhile, Karen Asmaryan will continue to serve as VFA Secretary General and Ashot Gasparyan, who is the President of ESCO Pharm LLC, the VFA general sponsor, will hold the role of VFA Vice-President.

VFA President Muradyan also presented awards to the following best athletes of the senior men’s and women’s national championships of the Republic of Armenia.

Women’s senior national championships:

·       Anna Galustyan (Team Van)

·       Ofelya Matosyan (Team Van)

·       Sona Sahakyan (Team BSU)

·       Meri Poghosyan (Team KhMOMM)

·       Veronika Koshkaryan (Team KhMOMM)

Men’s senior national championships:

·       Vahe Nazaryan (Team KhMOMM)

·       Smbat Gevorgyan (Team CSKA)

·       Khachatur Asmaryan (Team CSKA)

·       Andre Simoni (Team NUACA)

·       Ashot Balabekyan (Team FIMA)

·       Arman Miskaryan (Team FIMA)

In addition, Norayr Shahbazyan, Nikolay Nikoghosyan, and Hrachya Grigoryan were appointed as Honorary Members of the VFA, while several VFA members were also presented with the prestigious ‘Armenian Volleyball 95’ commemorative medal.