Ramon Suzara re-elected as Philippine National Volleyball Federation President

Suzara will lead the PNVF for a further two years

Ramon Suzara was re-elected for a fresh two-year term as President of the Philippine National Volleyball Federation (PNVF) during the National Federation’s board meeting held at The Vault in Bonifacio Global City.

Suzara, who also serves as the Secretary of the FIVB Volleyball Empowerment Commission, was first elected PNVF President in 2021 when the organisation was formed. He has led a period of significant development within the organisation in which the PNVF has hosted four international competitions, including men’s and women’s pools of the Volleyball Nations League, Volleyball World Beach Pro Tour Futures events and the Asian Volleyball Confederation Women’s Cup.

PNVF President Suzara said:

“I would like to thank the PNVF Board for their trust and confidence in me leading the federation. Rest assured, I will work toward making volleyball better and our national athletes stronger in the next two years.”

Ramon Suzara is joined by the PNVF Board

Meanwhile, Senator Alan Peter Cayetano was named honorary chairman of the PNVF, while Dr Arnel Hajan was selected as PNVF Chairman. Also re-elected were Richard “Ricky” Palou as Vice President, Donaldo Caringal as Secretary-General, Tuguegarao City Councillor Maria Rosario “Charo” Soriano as Treasurer and Yul Benosa as Auditor. Leyte Fourth District Rep. Richard Gomez was also named deputy secretary-general in charge of international events.

Completing the PNVF Board are Anthony “Tonyboy” Liao, Carmela Arcolas Gamboa, Rodrigo Roque, Fr. Victor “Vic” Calvo Jr., Sisinio Ariel Paredes, Karl Jeffrey Chan and Michael Angelo “Miko” Vargas.