Tijana Bošković and Srećko Lisinac named best Serbian volleyball players of 2022

Awards presented at special ceremony of Volleyball Federation of Serbia

The traditional New Year's cocktail party of the Volleyball Federation of Serbia (OSS) was held on Thursday at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Belgrade, where the best Serbian volleyball players were awarded for their significant achievements.

Gyula Mester, president of the Volleyball Federation of Serbia greeted the large number of guests, including volleyball players, media representatives, partners of the federation and other esteemed individuals from across Serbian sport and society.

Tijana Bošković, two-time consecutive MVP of the FIVB World Championship, as well as the team captain and the opposite of the senior women’s team of Serbia, was awarded as the best female volleyball player of Serbia in 2022, while Srećko Lisinac, middle-blocker of the senior men’s team of Serbia, took the prize of the best male volleyball player of Serbia.

Tijana Bošković receives award from OSS President Gyula Mester and Zoran Gajić, Minister of Sports in the Serbian Government

Aleksandra Uzelac, volleyball player of Železničar from Lajkovac, and Branko Kopitić, volleyball player of Novi Sad Maneks, were named the best young players in 2022.

The most successful teams in beach volleyball went to sisters Nataša and Nadja Čikuc Deniz in the women's competition, and Djordje Klašnić and Lazar Kolarić in the men's competition.

The OSS also awarded long-term sponsors and partners: NIS, Voda Vrnjci, Mozzart bet, Škoda, Zi Jin, RTS, Blic and Sportski Žurnal.

Slobodan Milošević Ševa, long-time Secretary General of the OSS, Bojan Kekić, President of the Board of Directors of Banka Poštanska Štedionica, and Zoran Gajić, Minister of Sports and until recently president of the OSS, received special recognitions from the OSS.

Awards and recognitions were presented by OSS President Mester; Ivan Knežević, Secretary General of the OSS; Jelena Nikolić, First Vice-President of the OSS; Mladen Maran, president of the Volleyball Association of Belgrade; Danilo Mrđa, Secretary General of the Volleyball Association of Belgrade; and Maja Ognjenović, national team player.

From left to right: OSS First Vice-President Jelena Nikolić, OSS President Gyula Mester, CEV President Aleksandar Boričić and OSS Secretary General Ivan Knezevic

Among those in attendance at the ceremony were Zoran Gajić, Minister of Sports in the Serbian Government; Božidar Maljković, President of the Serbian Olympic Committee; Aleksandar Boričić, President of the CEV; Davor Štefanek, President of the Serbian Sports Association; Predrag Danilović, President of the Basketball Federation of Serbia; and Bojan Kekić, President of the Board of Directors of Banka Poštanska Štedionica, general sponsor of the OSS.